Rethinking Steemit - This minnow's new strategy

I've been on Steemit almost a month and I while up until now I haven't had much time to work on it, this week I am going to make more of an effort to grow my subscriber base.

As someone who hasn't been active on social media since MySpace was in its Glory days, this has definitely been a learning experience for me.

I figured that if I put up a few posts subscribers would flood in and everything would be kittens and cotton candy, geeez was I ever wrong.

As a lifelong entrepreneur and someone who has always done my own thing to make a living, I'm completely aware of how much hard work it takes to create anything of value.

So what's the secret to success with Steemit?

Through the eyes of this minnow the answer to that question is obvious now, a large, loyal subscriber base.

I've noticed that the Steemians who make the most on their posts don't always have the best content but almost always have a large subscriber base.

Steemians with large subscriber bases appear to mostly fall into two categories.

Either they've been here since the beginning and have built their loyal base along the way or they come here from other social media platforms and bring subscribers with them.

Neither of these apply to me so I've come to that conclusion I will have to earn my subscribers one at the time, but how do I do this?

What's the best Steemit strategy for a minnow?

Obviously since I'm just starting I can't answer that but I do know there a couple of things I don't wanna do.

Begging for subscribers.

The strategy appears to include going around to as many posts as you can telling the poster that you subscribed to them and asking them to subscribe back.

This appears to work because people that do this tend to have a lot of subscribers but are these people really interested in what you have a say or are they just trying to gain as many subscribers as possible as well?

What's the point in having a bunch of subscribers if they aren't interested in your posts?

I know my line of thinking could be wrong with this issue.

Mass posting.

I describe mass posters as people who post dozens every day using catchy headlines but with no real substance in the post and no original content at all.

I think one reason people are hesitant to click on enticing headlines is because they've been duped so many times by posters that are good at writing headlines but not at fulfilling the promise of the headline.

My Strategy.

My original strategy was just to write posts and build my subscriber base but I quickly learned that if you don't have subscribers then your posts don't get read, at least not very much.

Now, every post seems to attract a few subscribers but at my current rate of adding three posts a week, Steemit will have overtaken Bitcoin by the time I reach 500 subscribers so this won't work.

My new strategy for the next week is to add several (3 to 4) much shorter but informative posts each day.

These posts will be like the Cliff Notes versions of longer more detailed posts I'll write once I have a subscriber base.

I want to give you guys great value on the subjects of health, fitness, anti-aging, success and current events (matrix stuff) so my goal is to put out several (not dozens) power packed posts each day with actionable intel you can use to improve your life in some way.

By the way, I don't do this for the money.

While that aspect of Steemit is cool, I stopped worrying about money a long time ago. Not that I'm rich like Grant Cardone it's just that I learned a long time ago that if you focus on enriching the lives of others, your life will be enriched.

Conclusion

Once again, my new Steemit strategy is to publish several power packed posts each day, each one offering some type of actionable intel you can use to improve your life in some way.

Since this is my post, I feel completely fine begging you to subscribe and if you feel it in your heart, resteeming would be awesome!

Love and peace,
Michael

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now