A Minnow's Prayer - Poem

I'm just a tiny minnow in the vast Steemit sea, oh Steem whale, big Steem whale will you take notice of me?

I post day and night trying to stand above, waiting for you mighty whale to show me some love.

As a tear comes to my eye and I start to lose sight, I look into the distance and see something bright.

I swim hard toward the object making posts along the way because a tiny little minnow, I refuse to stay.

Oh Steem whale mighty Steem whale won't you show me some love, don't I need your help to rise above?

But as I approach the mirror, I'm shocked to see, a baby dolphin looking back at me.

Oh big Steem whale, mighty Steem whale I can see clearly now, as I break from work and wipe sweat from my brow.

I thought it was you who held the key when all along it was really, .....me.

Hi I'm Michael,

If you like this post please upvote and resteem it.

All my content is 100% original so if you are interested in health, fitness, anti-aging and the MATRIX, please follow me.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now