Do you need to wear a bikini to swim with the whales?

You can catch more flies with honey than with vinegar, isn't it ?

3 days ago a friend told me about Steemit, and I can't wait to offer my participation to this amazing platform. I've made a first post this morning about my first thought, hoping it will grab some attention but unfortunately it was quickly diluted in the mass of entries. Then I came across a number of post explaining how to gain upvote from the whales and decided to stick to those recommendations. I quickly understood that I had to swallow my self-esteem. :-)

IMG_4329cbd5a.jpg

My recipe to get upvotes in 3 easy steps

  1. Catch the attention with a good punchline and cover picture
  2. Give yourself away and be honest
  3. Bring your experience to the table

IMG_4320bis540bb.jpg

When you have a stupid idea and you can't refrain to do it

Given the attention and upvotes raised by the Beach n'Boobs posts, I decided to commit myself. I opened the closet and choose my (girlfriend's) most hype bikini. Had a ride to the nearby beach to shoot some ridiculous pics to illustrate my point. I am not sure of what I've done and I hope it will not ruin my reputation on Steemit, but all I can say is that me and my friends had to laugh a lot doing this.

steemit-map9c4eb.jpg
This is where I took the pictures, I think my neigbours will never look at me the same way again.

Shooting: Behind the scene

Getting the props was probably the funniest thing I had to do in the week, people on the beach lend me the hat. The bikini itself was way too tight and my balls instantly disappeared inside... Not to mention that with the cracks I heard, the fashionable piece of fabric will go straight to the garbage bin.

IMG_4321cbdb6.jpg

Of course, I have to thanks, some people who helped me:

  • My GF for taking the pictures and devoted his bikini.
  • The 70-year-old chap on the beach who lend me his hat for the cause.
  • The few families who were swimming around to have spoiled their child perception of a perfectly peaceful beach

IMG_4316c7265.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center