FOLLOW ME I FOLLOW YOU; THE NEW TREND ON STEEMIT

There is a new trend now in the steemit ecosystem, especially observed with newbies (red fish). When you comment on their posts, the next statement to your greatest amazement will be -follow me and I'll follow you too. Why the desperation? Personally, I feel this is not right. Yes, it is very important to promote your posts in every way you can, especially as a newbie on this platform. If you do not promote your post, it would be very difficult for people to see it. However, you need to be very creative in the way you go about that. 

I curated 3 posts today. In reply to the 3 posts, I found creative ways to promote my own post. 

EXAMPLE 1 : REPLY  TO A POST -MILESTONE: 1000 POSTS


EXAMPLE 2 : REPLY TO A POST - WHY TODAY IS THE PERFECT TIME TO BUY STELLAR LUMENS


EXAMPLE 3: REPLY TO A POST - ARE YOU INTERESTED IN STELLAR LUMENS? CHECK IT OUT!!!




Instead of constructive ways, to promote posts, this is what I get 

Please, tell me. How does this reply relate to my post - HOW A HAUSA MAN MADE BILL GATES TO RESIGN ? 

Clearly, this was a spam. Why on earth should you spam some one else's blog page? After the spam I get another response. follow me, I follow you

What are your thoughts on this new steemit trend-Follow me I follow you? Please share in the comments section below.

Upvote, follow @maryfavour, resteem/reblog.


THANK YOU FOR READING. 

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now