CELEBRATING SIX MONTHS ON STEEMIT AND HITTING THE 500 FOLLOWERS BENCHMARK

Hello all. @mannyz here. I decided not to do the normal freewrite today and talk a little bit about how my six months on steemit has been so far.

IMG_20160101_230817.jpg
Let me start by thanking @georgegodwin and @pasaift for introducing me to steemit at a time I lost my job and had almost nothing to hold on to. To @perkyyoung, I thank you for your gentleness in teaching me how to go about registering on steemit, and to @ned and @dantheman, you guys are the best.

Celebrating six months on steemit is really over-whelming. It reminds me of how I started my journey to the land of blogging and where I am today. I tell you something, it's really not been easy. It took persistence, consistency and hardwork, bringing to readers contents that are quality to some extents. At a time I got discouraged, and somewhat tired due to my earnings. That even made me leave steemit for a whooping two months. But then, I discovered I wasnt doing myself good. Abandoning it wasnt helping matters.

I then remembered ned's quote I read while registering: come for the reward, but stay for the community. I thus, summoned courage, motivated myself and gathered every piece of hardwork I may have had left and bounced back.
IMG_20160101_084529.jpg
To the newbies, the journey isnt a straight one. It isnt as smooth as you think. But, you will overcome. Focus more on making good contents and joining communities, it helps a lot.

To@surpassinggoogle, saying you are the best will be an understatement. You helped me during my days of low earning, kudos.

I believe I still have much more to accomplish on steemit asides establishing the famous steem-anambra community and hitting 500 followers, and I wont do it without your supports.

Steemit has come to stay, even though so many fork sites and platforms have tried pushing it to a corner. It still remains the stand alone social platform built on the blockchain solely to reward writers and bridge the gap between the rich and the poor.

God bless you all. I remain @mannyz, a ulogger and a freewriter
U5dsdBKZkyp91cqyfW59TnfEcSwhnbS.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center