I AM BATMAN....RETURNED!

Well, this is the much awaited finished product of the Batman bead work I shared a few days ago.
IMG_0127.JPG

I have been taking pictures from the start so I will be putting the pics in order from start to finish. I plan on having a post showing the different techniques to beading. There is more than just applique. There is loom work, peyote stitch, brick stitch, and so on.... Here are the batman pics
IMG_0120.JPG
Here I had cut out the backing for the piece and prepared the beads, needles and string!
IMG_0121.JPG
With this piece I had to outline the black bat first. Then move to the outer yellow beads. This created and stabilized the shape.
IMG_0122.JPG
Here I finished the yellow!
IMG_0125.JPG
Here I started to figure out how to bead the black in without the beads going in a weird pattern that would detract from the piece. It does happen . Weird placement of beads making a piece look wonky or even undesirable.
IMG_0126.JPG
And here it is close to done. The final product is At the Top

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center