Content Pitch - Warhammer 40k, Painting, SteemMarines, Services, and a Channel dedicated traveling and spreading the name of steemit

content pitch-01.png

I want your opinion.

For about a year I've been on the steemit platform. And almost all of my content has something to do with design and art. With the exception of a handful of posts, which are basically cryptocurrency speculation posts.

The idea came to me, when I was browsing around my discord servers. Warhammer 40k.

Now, if you guys don't know what warhammer 40k is, it's essentially a tabletop miniature game maintained and owned by gamesworkshop.

When I was younger (About 13-14 years old) I always wanted to get into the hobby, but I couldn't because I did not have the money to do so.

Now assembling warhammer 40k models is a very craft intensive thing to do. Buying a standard box of these models requires small-scale assembly and most importantly painting.

How can I turn this into content?

Well, there are many potential ways that this could translate into content. As the hobby includes many different things.

  • Sharing things that I have crafted

Much like my graphics commissions and Malice Does Art series. I could spotlight these creations, as just sharing the creation process and showing off the finished product is something people love to see.

  • Creation of the Steem Marines

That's right, I want to create a total army of Steemit themed space marines. It will have a unique color scheme and heraldry that would set it aside from the many other factions.

I'm working out the specifics, but it would be a totally legal and legitimately created chapter of the Space Marines (Adeptes Astartes)

I'm thinking that extremely big supporters of initiative would have models named and based off of them. For example, if @berniesanders or @adsactly were to pledge autovote, they would get a model named and based off them, so like a Chapter Master. Which is quite literally the head of leadership in that armies faction.

Basically, people who pledge will be big shot unique characters in this army of space marines.

  • Steemit Sponsored Battle Reports

Now, this is really ambitious, however. With the concept above. Having an army specific and based off the steemit platform. I could travel to gatherings and record content, enter tournaments and create battle reports, all whilst spreading the good name of steemit.

I mean, imagine someone showing up with an entirely painted army, a large army. Something you've never seen >before. So, you ask, hey what color scheme or faction are those miniatures that you have?

"Steem Marines"

Huh, what? What's a steem marine?

"A chapter of the Adeptus Astartes that hails from planet Steemian, they're a custom faction called Steem marines. >Based on a website that allows people to blog and earn money"

Wahhh..

It's a pretty unique idea, and it's one that would offer tons of content to my channel, spread the word of Steemit, and allow me to come up with some extremely creative content. It would show that the steemit platform can actually be a place to share hob

  • Army Painting Commissions, Steem/SBD Accepted

If I did go through with this, I'll be buying a full setup of equipment dedicated to painting miniatures. Airbrushes, paints, brushes, masking tape, knives, files, glues, washes. I'll be the first person who would accept cryptocurrency in exchange for painting miniatures.

What would be required

Actually, I have pretty much everything required. I would very small number of strong voters to currate the new content. For that, I propose a tribunal who can shape the direction this content takes.

This tribunal can vote on things like, what armies should be used and what tournaments should be attended.

The tribunal will have minatures named after the, and will actually be sent these very models in the mail for free. If this post gets enough traction, I will make an indepth post.

The most important thing to know, is that this is very plausible, and it would only take 1 or 2 big users to get the ball rolling on this idea.

Let me hear your voice

Tell me guys, what do you think about this?

Is it a bad idea, is it a good idea? Is it something you could get behind?

I want every single person's feedback on this.

Tell me what you think.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center