Gifts, Milestones and Giving Thanks

This month I celebrated my 53rd birthday and truthfully, birthdays don't bother me, nor are they a huge deal either. But this year, I had my son with me, so it was extremely special, and just when I thought it couldn't get any better, Brian surprised me with this amazing artwork from @unyimeetuk! If you don't already follow him, please do because he's a wonderful artist, an equally wonderful guy, and completely undervalued here :)

Thank you @unyimeetuk, from the bottom of my heart!!

8fvdrsvx67.png

ptu8xd0v3p.png

I also reached another milestone; 1 year on Steemit, and what a year it's been! Like many people here , this place has become more about the relationships I've developed and the wonderful people I've met, than the riches I'm accumulating :) That's not to say that I wouldn't appreciate a rise in value too though :)

ej73nd9228.png

I've said it before, but I need to say it again; the support that Brian and I have had and continue to have from all of you is heart warming and awe inspiring. You guys really are great!

ptu8xd0v3p.png

18jmnm7eps.png

Here's a photo of the full moon tonight, a glorious sight in and of itself, but each month, each full moon, I take a moment to thank my lucky stars that I still have Brian beside me. It's been a difficult and rewarding year all at once, and I have all of you to thank for that too.

Cheers to a wonderful, safe, and happy holidays for each of you, and blessings for an equally beautiful and peaceful New Year.

Lots of love from both of us! Actually all four of us :)
20jubbk45t.png

ptu8xd0v3p.png
3yn52suqwn.png
d7gtdowbm7.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center