Ten Truths About Me - That You Can Relate To

C2EC5836-166A-4DD5-9C9F-C588FB3BA3C8.pngI realize how powerful a single post is in terms of influencing the journey of one #steemit user- because when I was brand new (I am still fairly new) I took those few bits of advice bestowed upon me as law.
What the great folks of @steemit said I should do, I tried to do it!
As most people know by the time they reach the wise age of... 5 ... you simply cannot make everyone happy.

Impossible goals such as “please them all!” Will find you in a bad position. Also, trying to please everyone will only guarantee your failure which is seldom a fun thing. 18AD0745-6CB6-4E95-A6C8-FC62D6871F88.jpeg

I Try To Frequently Remind My Friends and Readers of A Simple Truth About Me: I Am Just Like You.

10 Truths about Lori Brown- some beautiful and some less pleasant, all true.

I am Just Like You Because

1. I want you to like me

2. I want you to be quiet if you don’t like me

That’s just the truth. It doesn’t mean I demand you to silence if you and I disagree, but I would appreciate it if the anti @Lorilikes people would be cool enough to keep it to themselves and take a hike. 🤭🤭🤭
See ? I can’t always be polite. Send hatemail (and love mail) to the address at the end of this post.

3. I make mistakes, daily.

I try to own my mistakes. When I blow it I know it and I try to repair what I break. I genuinely try to live without causing harm to others - and where I have failed I feel sincere and haunting remorse.

4. I am human. pinch Ouch! Yes, human.

5. I sometimes say things I regret- even after carefully considering my words, and you get to witness these fumbles, as my steemit pals. Makes for good gossip, I suppose.

5B13BAB4-22DC-4861-A341-A91901B81AA7.jpeg

6. I Hide Sometimes Behind Beautiful and Fluffy Things. It’s because I Am Scared Of Your Judgement.

1F0B8A79-6D64-4A69-A594-E41F045C99A3.jpeg

7. I Don’t Want You To Suffer

As silly as it may be ... I care about Humanity. I truly do. I want everyone to eat. I enjoy helping people eat- and sometimes I over feed and leave myself hungry. 6EA53880-B809-4EFE-94DA-458558CA019C.jpeg

8. I Change My Mind Like I Change My Socks - Often and sometimes, it can be offensive.

A7BB8E32-A1B8-4670-90BD-7671AAAB3E8E.png

9. I Cherish You People, and I Want You To Enjoy Life

So stick with it, with me!

10. I Am Flawed, And That is Perfect.

As Henry Miller would say “Humans are filled with splendid imperfections and that in nothing but marvelous”.

Thank you my friends for all the loyalty and banter.
I need you to stay with me! I write and I write and I write for you.

Tell me something true about you.

@charisma777 @carlgnash @lextenebris @successforall @cantdecide @joe.public @erikaharris @elseleth ❤️❤️❤️❤️ @stellabelle ❤️❤️❤️
@jannie @lucygarrod @jrb450 @omarf @steemit @moeknows @pangoli @spiritualmax @greek.phoenix

⭐️⭐️⭐️
And for fun I am picking random usernames that may or may not exist- if you are real, say hi to me!
@Spatula -useful tool of kitchen greatness. Pancakes wouldn’t be the same without you.
@Moo because it’s funny and cute and ... I like you. If you are named moo.
@Buttface my 11 year old made me do it. Lol he is laughing so loud right now he doesn’t think I will actually leave this. If you exist, Mr. or Mrs. buttface, please say hello in comments below.🤣

As always I encourage your to speak your mind below,and engage with the people of #steemit in order to enjoy a rewarding experience. Must talk!
Follow me on Twitter.com/TheLoriBrown and see much of my work in our monthly Crypto magazine http://CoreMagazine.info and keep up with lates Crypto news at http://CryptoCoreMedia.com
Order Press releases for maximum visibility of your brand, ask me for details in comments or steemit chat
(I check there once a week). All press offers go through House, the boss, the one and only. If you need to reach me TODAY send me a note to Lorilikes@coregroup.info Love mail and hatemail accepted there too.

Oh look, a pretty bird! tiptoes away
✨👁✨❤️✨🏡✨

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center