Haejin Flag War Escalation + SBD Looking For Bottom Overnight On Big Buyer

Haejin 0.jpg

In case you have been successfully avoiding the entirely of the drama on Steemit, you may be unaware of the Haejin & Co vs The World flag war that has been taking place for some time. It boils down to a disagreement about what "too much reward" is, and I won't pass it out here. I will note that it had simmered down to a low boil, and even had a "cease-fire" which unfortunately failed to hold. However, only moderate flagging continued afterwards and it seemed to be old news.

I noticed yesterday during my perusal of Steemit's hot spots that Haejin's posts were finally zeroed out in reward, for the first time since I had observed the tussle. Usual rewawrds were more in the $220-$350 range, so this represents a significant flag. It turns out giganto-whale "thejohalfiles" came in and neutralized the continuing upvotes from "ranchorelaxo" which had been Haejin's bread and butter.

Haejin 1.png

I don't have much more to add on this one. We'll see if this situation holds and whether Haejin decides to continue posting, particularly if he receives no rewards. I will point out that given the nature of Haejin's posts being mostly images, having a negative payout is particularly damaging as the posts are useless without manually showing the images. (To play devil's advocate, some might argue they are useless even with the images. [rimshot])

In unrelated news, SBD tried to find a bottom overnight just as Bitcoin did. The fact this occurred during Bitcoin "strength" on the rebound from 9xxx is a positive sign. This is hopefully the regaining and holding of the 40k satoshi support area:

SBD Battle 1.png

A big volume buyer came in and spiked SBD back above "support" hard.

I'm guessing based on timing this was either Asian demand of arbitrage from a trader playing against Asian demand. I'm still holding my SBDs expecting more of a recovery, though potential peg risk remains indefinitely.

Try SteemFollower today and get rewarded for every vote!
See my explanation of SteemFollower here.

Try SteemEngine and get rewarded for every follow or vote!

PAL Logo.gif

Join us at the Minnow Support Project! (click me)
We also have a Radio Station! (click me)
...and a 10,000+ active user Discord Chat Server! (click me)

Almost 80% of Steemians do not vote for witnesses, who secure the Steem blockchain! If you wish to make me your witness voting proxy, I will attempt to vote in Steem's best interest based on the information in my witness reports. You may set me as your proxy by clicking here and scrolling to the bottom of the Witness Voting page. Proxies are instantly revokable at any time, and witness voting does not use your voting power.

Proxy.png

Join the Steemit Poker League! (@spl)
World's Largest Cyptocurrency Freeroll Poker Site, open only to Steemians!

Sources: Google.com, Bittrex
Copyright: Factinate.com, Gladiator, Bittrex

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now