Post censored - What are the rules Steemit?

Here is a picture of my dogs. Surely this is OK to post here!

IMG_0319.JPG

Yesterday I wrote a post about a spousal abuser and the eight day sentence the person got for an assault with a deadly weapon charge in Canada. You can still see my post @leopotato entitled “Shattered Dreams”. I stated near the end of the post that we are not allowed to talk about it. Steemit has certainly proved that to me. Within half an hour of uploading the post Steemit removed it from the feed. The information for this post came from a Dateline documentary, three different you tube rants by Faith Goldy of Rebel Media and numerous news articles on the subject.

You see, I don't care what colour you are or where you came from. Do we really have to tell people that spousal abuse is a bad thing? What kind of moral compass does someone have to have to believe they have the right to pummel someone with a hockey stick anywhere on earth! I worked for a Crown Counsel office in Canada for awhile. I have seen the battered faces of far too many women.

I thought Steemit might be different. I thought it might be a place where people could band together and make a difference. Is not our goal to help make the world a better place where no one is living in fear of the next beating? It looks like Steemit doesn't think so. We're just supposed to post pictures of sunshine and ponies.

I know I’m not the only person who has had posts censored. It's time to tell everyone the rules Steemit!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now