Random Ponderings About Steemit

This short article will be random ponderings, ignorant observations, and possibly stupid questions, regarding a few things that have occurred to me about Steemit.

I currently have over 5,400 "followers" here, which--as far as I can tell--means that 5,400+ people invested the massive time and effort (that was sarcasm) to click on a button, to say that they wanted to read my stuff. So far, so good. (Correct me if I'm already wrong.)

Now, I do understand the drastic differences in influence when different people upvote a post. But almost all of my posts get between 100 and 200 upvotes. Very rarely more than that, or less than that. That either means that only a very small percentage of my "followers" ever see my posts (maybe 3%), or plenty of people see them but hardly any bother to upvote them.

If I had to guess--and I am guessing here--I would surmise that how many people see it, even among "followers," depends upon how many other people are upvoting it, or resteeming it, or commenting, etc. I know this sort of thing happens on Facebook, for example.

So, even though this is obviously a self-serving experiment (I don't know how to do it without it being that), I'm going to ask that if you saw this post, and read this far, you either upvote it, or comment without upvoting, just so I can get some idea of how many of my "followers" on Steemit actually see what I post here.

And if you want, feel free to let me know, if you follow my rantings, how many of my posts tend to show up for you, without you having to go hunt them down. It doesn't seem like I'm talking to 5,400+ people here, but it does seem like 5,400+ were hoping to be in on the "discussion." Thus my pondering.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center