Powered Up 20,000 STEEM for 3x the Voting Power!

I just wanted to let you know I powered up 20,000 STEEM, which will allocate more rewards with my upvotes. That's at least good news for the posts I vote for :P

Now when I vote for your posts, I get to allocate up to 3x more rewards than I previously was able to.

Hip-hip-hooray!

For an idea of what this change means in reward amounts: my 100% upvote allocated about $1.20 to posts. Now the increase in SP upvote is going to give over $3. If I upvote at 25% which was 30 something cents, now it will be around a dollar.

Prior to Hardfork 19, I think my now 25% -- but then 100% -- vote was around $0.15 $0.24. When the Hardfork hit my new 100% power went to just under $7. So from $0.60 $0.96(former 100% x 4), to $7 at first under the new HF, and then to $1.20, there seems to be about a doubling in voting power from HF18 to HF19. about 50% more power.

I just wanted to mention that for anyone who wanted to know how much the voting power has changed since the last hardfork. It's about double from what I can tell. But that's not exact, since it also depends on the amount of other users also voting to affect how much influence other SP holders have in their upvotes. The more users there are voting -- or higher SP users voting -- everyone previously voting will get a drop in the amount of dollars they reward when upvoting.

Well that's all I have to say relative to powering up and having more influence allocating rewards with upvotes :)

steem-power-glow.png
How do you like the STEEM POWER image I made?


Thank you for your time and attention! Take care. Peace.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now