Why Can't We Just Delete a Duplicate Post ?

Lately there has been some posts that have been duplicated because of a transaction error or type error messages that appear when posting. This has happened few times to myself where the same post has submitted 3 times because of an error msg so I obviously I think that the post has not submitted and when you check your blog usually it hasn't. So re-submitting the post is frustrating.

Would it not be easier to have an option to delete a post that has been duplicated and has no votes or comments before. You keep the one that was first submitted and delete the rest.
I personally delete all my txt from a duplicate post and leave an explanation but It doesn't stop upvotes and comments.

I do find this only happens when steemit has been experiencing problems or DDoS. But my last post got that type error transaction but I checked my blog and it was submitted, however the time it said I posted was 52 minutes ago when in fact it was probably 52 seconds.

Anyone experience similar problems?

If you want to read my last post and leave a comment or upvote or resteem click Perception in Interpersonal Situations

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center