What is going on with Steemit?

Hello World


I am back on Steemit after so long. I'm writing a short post to shed some light and have some feedback about what is really going on here.




Firstly, I am pleased to inform you all about my current job. I am now a System Engineer for over 6 months. It's quite amazing to have finally found a job that suits me well. That's pretty much it, I will not take your time with my life, so let's get to the point here.



I have been claiming my Steem Power and all from Smartsteem/Minnowbooster all the time that i was not here. Been quite active on Drugwars but was not posting at all on Steemit. I have been reading the latest updates and I believe there are more to come over this beautiful platform. The thing is, I stopped posting after realising whales boost their posts to reach Hot/Trending pages and we minnows barely have a shot on the big tables.



Like every other Minnows, I started selling my votes with Smartsteem/Minnowbooster. I kept watching the income increase as the price of Steem went down the slope. What I noticed recently was a bit surprising; I was no longer receiving Steem from neither Minnowbooster, Nor SmartSteem. Sounds bad right?

Not really! If we can no longer sell votes, that is a good new. Whales also will not be able to buy votes(Not from Smartsteem and Minnowbooster for sure). They may buy from others, Which I am not sure of but I believe Steemit is really working on the platform to stop this. Now, we might probably have a shot at the big tables since only good contents will be rewarded, RIGHT?

I wrote this post to have a discussion with other users and to have answers for these few questions I have:
  • Is Steemit changing for good?
  • Are we going to see any increase in the price of Steem?
  • Are vote-selling services like MinnowBooster/SmartSteem really not working?
  • I have seen many posts regarding Steem Engine, Is there anything I should know about it?



    Thank you for your attention. Awaiting your comments patiently.

    Regards.


















H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now