Where in the world have I been all this time?

The last post I made was last week but I still go on steemit everyday to upvote, resteem and comment. The reason why I spend less time now on steemit is not because I got bored of it nor I don't believe in it anymore rather, I couldn't access the website easily anymore.

For some reason, my internet provider here in the UAE blocked it and other websites related to it like steemd.com. However, my mobile data provider (different from my internet provider) still grants me access to steemit. Thus, I can only use steemit on my mobile phone but then of course, I have to pay more to get more data.

You might suggest that I should use VPNs but those are illegal here. I'm trying out esteem but I'm not really comfortable inputting my steemit password there.

Anyways, even though it is highly likely that my mobile data provider will catch on and blacklist steemit and other related websites, I can still enjoy it before they do so.

Thus, I am not saying goodbye but I would like to take this chance to thank the amazing steemit community for keeping me informed, entertained and welcomed.


Upvote, Resteem & Follow me @katsics if you liked this post

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now