Turned 60, but that's not the reason I am celebrating! Let's welcome the first University to join steemit !

Isn't it funny? We use certain expressions at steemit that nobody else understands.

I am super happy and excited that my reputation has gone 60! (Well a little above 60.003 to be precise)

Turning 60, what a number!

But this post is not about turning 60
Nor is it about who and why I want to thank
The post is not about how I managed to increase rep from 25 to 60, nor is it about what I will do next

Celebrating!

This post is about celebrating the fact that finally a renowned University has arrived to steemit.

For you who might not know, a few days ago the Master Degree of Digital Currency from University of Nicosia, Cyprus - created a steemit account.


Please join me in Welcoming UNIC warmly to the platform! Click for the @Mscdigital on steemit or read the introductory post here

Why am I excited to have the @Mscdigital on steemit?

It is not about steemit, it is about adding value to the first ever block chain based social media platform, by bringing in real people and bring knowledge forward.

We can all learn from each other and with technology taking huge leaps, it is important to open up our horizons, to be in the know, to be ready.

Most of us steemians do have (at least) a basic knowledge about what block chain is, how it all started and we can tell the difference between bitcoins and altcoins!

But education is more than 'knowing' or 'thinking we know'

education.jpg

As I was saying a few weeks back,

The best way to predict this platform's future, is to be a part of it and create it!

We are the ones that should not whine, but act. Not complain but do.

And always, always remember: It is important to understand your goals in order to be able to pursue and accomplish them

First time I bumped into the MSc? Twitter!

A few months back, I saw a post on twitter about a free MOOC regarding what I really wanted to know more about! Digital Currencies and the Blockchain!

The best part of it?? It was FREE!!!

Of course I wrote a post about it because I want to share with friends what I consider of value!

I enrolled, I studied and learned a whole lot of things (of which more posts will follow) and then I needed again to inform you about my experience.

For you that want to know more about the blockchain technology, how and why it can be disruptive, you can read the overview of the MOOC here and of course you can easily enroll for the free upcoming MOOC (September 2018)

Guess What? The Team of MSc in Digital Currency read my steemit post!

After writing my post, I decided to tweet it (I do not do it so often) but this time, the MSc retweeted my article and they even took the time to reply to me.

I was excited, honored that they would not only read my point of view and remarks but they were actually open to the idea of creating a steemit account and join the community!

I can think of nothing less from an Institution with the moto 'Think Big', it being an innovative University!

Then came a well-deserved accolade!

Just recently, the University attended the Blockchain Expo Europe 2018 and there came a great recognition!

Blockchain Expo awarded the University of Nicosia as the Biggest Contributor to the rise of Blockchain in 2018 and in my opinion, it is well worth it!

This makes me even more happy to be able to be here and to help spread the word.

May this bring even more universities, students, professors and academics to the platform!

So, are you in?

Time to join me in

111.jpg - Welcoming the Master Degree in Digital Currency by University of Nicosia
111.jpg - Let us bring value to the platform, by bringing value to our selves
111.jpg - Let us bring people who we respect and who look beyond the horizon

Celebration is not over

I will come back with a contest and with some words on my steemit journey so far.

We do not make it alone here, there are people who care, people who help, people who give a damn. These people deserve to be mentioned and valued!

So stay tuned for more to come!

dadaruler.jpg

As always, Thank You for visiting, for reading, for commenting..!

22222.jpg

(A little bit of Greece here, can you blame me?)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center