❤️ Make meaningful connections: Love the Steemit community ❤️

13116436_10153498482215334_5171810579786802170_o.jpg
This past year, I have really started to work on my personal business, and I have seen tremendous growth. The success of my business is largely attributed to all the love and support that my local community has given me. Finding like minded people has really provided me with amazing opportunities.

19369897_10156257695657926_1801897658_n.jpg

I am an artist and crafter, and for the past couple of years, I have been thinking of ways I could monetize my passion and love for art. I have published a coloring book, created a greeting card line, handmade jewelry, and started my own crafting YouTube channel (you can follow me here: http://bit.ly/kssyoutube ). While I put a lot of hard work into what I do, I couldn’t have done it without the help of others.
14590117_10155309754942926_636568947207113495_o.jpg

In my local community in Sacramento, there is a co-working shared space called, The Trade Coworking and Coffee shop. In the front of their co-working building, they have a coffee shop store front. I had the courage last year to ask the owner of the shop if they would be willing to feature my product at their shop. (The art of asking for help really works, to read more about this topic, check out my previous article here). As a result, I was able to see that my products were popular and people really liked my work. The information was so valuable, and it made me work even harder to achieve my business goals. I am forever grateful that they took a chance on me and helped me realize the amount of potential I have!

19239812_10156257695417926_761258977_n.jpg

A couple months ago, I ran into another artist in town selling her greeting cards at a market. We got chatting, and she learned that I had always wanted to be a vendor at a fair. I was intimidated and didn’t know how to get into vending at local events. She graciously took me under her wing and offered to booth share an event with me. As a result, we both had amazing sales, and I had a wonderful memorable experience at the farmer’s market. I made an amazing friend and I learned something new.

What I love about the Steemit community, is the opportunity to make meaningful connections. While I have only been on Steemit about 2 months, I have taken the time to dive into the community and reach out to people I admire. I love all the generosity I have received on Steemit, and I couldn’t be prouder to be a part of this wonderful community. Shout out to @kaylinart @photono @xaero1 @hendrikdegrote @grognak for your support, ideas, comments and love! Thank you, thank you, thank you. You all make me a better person and you all challenge me to continue to be creative.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center