IS STEEMIT DUBIOUS? MY WALLET SEEMS TO THINK SO...

I have a little problem, i have been on here for 3 1/2 years, I've been signed up at Cryptopay for a good 2 years exchanging Steem through @bittrex without any problems..UP UNTIL THIS WEEKEND.

20200131_231016.jpg

I exchanged steem around 9 days ago, a couple of days later i receive an email from Cryptopay doing a security check on my account, they were asking for more details about my last transaction. They wanted to know the platform i was using and purpose of the transaction. I was shocked as i have been using the account for so long without any problems. I sent a reply explaining i had taken it from my Steemit account exchanged it in Bittrex then sent the GBPs to Cryptopay. They thanked me for my reply saying they would pass my email on.

2 days later i get this reply:

Hello there, Karen,

Back to you with an update. We have grounds to believe that the service you indicated (Steemit) may be involved in the distribution of funds from dubious sources. We recommend you to be more cautious. Please note that we do not support transactions made to/from restricted and bad-reputation platforms.

I don't know what to think, I've replied saying ive been with Steemit for over 3 years and there's def nothing dubious about them.

I don't know whether i should continue using this wallet or open another one with another wallet. What do you think?


Thank you @son-of-satire

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now