Guys, this is why Steemit is huge. Real charity--no middleman bullshit--in action.

IMG_3672.JPG

(The SBD proceeds of this post will be donated to @maya7)

A few posts ago I shared fellow Steemian @maya7 's post asking for help to provide supplies for her flooded village in India.


All I did was make a post encouraging folks to upvote and resteem her post. She has already used the modest SBD rewards to provide breakfast for her community, and has uploaded a video saying thanks.

Guys, this is why Steemit is huge. No government. No middle man "charity" organization. I helped this woman get some Steem, and I see it turned into breakfast here, for these folks living in a flooded and impoverished area in India.

You know, there are a million and one "charities" out there that take your money and you never know what happens to it. Now I do this and see an actual video where I am mentioned by name and it makes it all the more real.

WE DON'T NEED OFFICIAL GOVERNMENT BODIES. WE DON'T NEED MIDDLEMEN.

We can help ourselves. We can help each other.


I encourage all of you to go check out @maya7 's profile. See if you would like to help, too. Steemit is a powerful tool, and the potential is only just beginning to be realized.


~KafkA

IMG_6356.jpg


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as Facebook and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center