My First Week in Steemit

steem4.jpg

Two days ago marked my first week here in steemit. I made little but quite steady progress throughout the week. I tried to do one post a day so as to keep the momentum rolling. My posts aren’t earning as much upvotes and steems as I would have wanted but seeing that still there are people who appreciate my blogs mean so much to me. And these comments boost my morale and give me the drive to continue writing.

During my first few days, I was quite elated to have one of my posts featured in the @steemitfamilyph. As a newbie, I never expected to have such an honor of being given acknowledgement for my post. With this recognition, it helped me gain followers.

steem2.jpg
My post that was featured in @steemitfamilyph.

A few days later, another blog of mine got featured in @steemitph.davao. Of course, this also made me very happy and honored. And I was more glad to have shared this recognition with my artist friend @ianceaz who has been constantly featured for his great works. I’m proud of you beshy!

steem3.jpg
My post that was featured in @steemph.davao together with my friend @ianceaz.

Being a part of the steemit family wouldn’t have been possible if my best buddy didn’t introduce me to this site. Thank you sissums @kyanzieuno for introducing me to this platform. We even got to discover stuff about each other in our posts. Hahaha!

I would also like to take this opportunity to thank the following steemians for making an effort to follow me and upvoting and resteeming my posts:
@a-0-0 @abawhale @bustillo @chin0327 @creyestxsa94 @cryptoriddler @edelweissjoyce @frani @gangresteem @glitterbot @hottopic @iammitosshielo @ianceaz @introbot @jancharlest @jemmanuel @kerbas @kyanzieuno @milayosawa @nekenekai @odl @ovcharuk @razel @romyjaykar @sdavignon @sezenke @thewildchiro @waniowski @zalat

Special thanks also to @steemitfamilyph and @steemph.davao for featuring my posts. Big thanks to @surpassinggoogle for the upvotes in some of my posts. Your upvotes are a big help in boosting my confidence.

Now, first week has passed with 31 followers, 59 posts, 9 blogs, 20 following and more steeming will follow. I have high hopes for the coming days. Let’s keep steeming!

steem1.jpg

Lovelots,
jveronica

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center