What Makes a Good Content on Steemit?

DSC00363.JPG

Before Steemit I had no experience as a content generator, writer, blogger or anything like that (alias, I do not consider myself a writer or blogger). I had many ideas in my head, I was looking for a place where I could divulge them, but without success.

Here I developed my writing a lot, I was able to find my style and to build a post for me became something as natural as drinking water. I always have something to write, to show through my photos, and I am very happy to see that I do not have so much difficulty in always being feeding my space here in Steemit.

But, what makes good content? How to get the best possible reward for your content here at Steemit? How to be seen, how to be voted? How to succeed at Steemit?

I honestly even after 1 year and 3 months on Steemit, I do not know how to answer that question. For it is something so subjective that we can not pin an absolute truth on these questions. It's crazy because I had content that I wrote and posted on my blog and that I thought a "great post" that were nothing but pennies and other content that I thought would give nothing and I won a hundred of SBD. That until some time ago, maybe 6 months.

Today it has become more difficult to be voted for whales our content posted on Steemit. The "funnel is tightening," that is, because of vote-buying projects, we can not get anymore home-made or natural votes from the whales. This is perhaps my biggest criticism and revolt here today at Steemit. Because, what attracted me most to Steemit was the argument that here I would be rewarded for my quality content posted on the platform and not that I would have to pay for it.

But anyway, I do not see this my belief, faith or argument as a justification for stopping posting or giving up on Steemit. I love this space, I love my followers and I intend to stay here for several years.

About what makes content "acceptable" or good content, I could say that "acceptable" content here at Steemit is always original, bold and very creative. It is no use copying and pasting content from other sites, stealing photos or making up facts. Be original, true, creative and natural. Do not be anything other than yourself, don't exaggerate in arguments that you do not even use on a daily basis or deal with deep issues that you have never read a book about.

These are my primary tips to build good content in Steemit and I wish everyone who read this post, especially you who are new to the platform, good luck and success and when you get rich here at Steemit, do not forget me.๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿบ

Portuguese Version Here


Obrigado por ter lido o meu post!

Thanks for Reading My Post!

js sign.jpg

P-CAMOES.gif

@camoes

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center