Celebrating 150 days on steemit; Lessons learnt, experience gotten ans the amazing journey so far.

images (7).jpg

images (1).png

Hi there, im @Josediccus, today makes it my 150th day on steemit, and so far it's been a worthwhile and Amazing Journey, it started like a joke, it started out as just a place I go when I'm bored, to a place where I can't​ exist without being here for a day.

My friend and I @rufans came here without much expectations, we were agile and full of dreams but we never knew the journey would be this amazing.
@rufans now is currently a moderator in utopian-io and I'm for me, have attained quite some amount of credit myself.

Screenshot_20180209-113857.png

WHAT HAS STEEMIT​ BEEN TO ME?

To me steemit has been a platform beyond the normal human comprehension where you do the things you love doing happily and get reward for it.
I started blogging bin 2014 and I thought I was a terrible blogger, I struggled to cut my teeth as a good writer but it wasn't working​, but since I had arrived on steemit, the feedbacks have been totally magnificent, totally outstanding and awesome.

images (4).jpg

HOW DID I DO IT?

Many people say steemit is not a get rich quick, but it will be if you invest in the platform, not powering down and staying legitimate.
Nevertheless it's always difficult to cut your teeth among people who are incredibly talented and gifted in what they do, @Surpassinggoogle is a blog geek, you never get tires reading his blog post, though they are somewhat long.
Let me telling you, there were days I've had sleepless nights, working hard to stay down my feet, sometimes I take caffeine to stay awake Writing my blogs and post, I take time to relate to People who are just, friendly and meek, trust me not everybody are, but I took time to sieve and find them, I would recommend @lyndsaybowes and @hendrix22

images.png

MY LOWEST MOMENTS.

my lowest moments were the times I work so hard and nothing happened, someone came toy blog and called me a loser and said I would fail, just because I disagreed on an idea with them.

Someone even called me an ass for trying to relate and be friendly.
Someone also have told me that he hates my black skin

images (8).jpg

Believe me, it was hurting i really hurt at those moments and it really built me, I wasn't on the platform to fail.

MY THRILLS OF APPRECIATION.

As much as I've been waxing lyrical about how I've come so far, I'd like to wax lyrical about these​ people, thank and appreciate them for helping me come this far; @ayobami99 was like a Godsent he taught me how to blog post here and use image credit well,

How about @Surpassingoogle, the maestro I mean need I speak about him? We all have seen his benevolence, because of him I made my first 1 SBD, when SBD was $ 0.95, @inertia, has been splendid and I learnt a lot reading his blog posts.

I wouldn't continue without staying @d-pend the poetic magnifico he's a god of the pen believe me, he's been my pillar of support when all chips have been down, continuously supporting all the way to the moon when the road is basically scanty, thank you so much buddy for everything.
@Immorajas and @Ogoowinner @lndsaybowes and @hendrix22, all amazing, they took my steemit journey to a sophisticated development, however and really happy I met them.

Special shout out to @ogoowinner, the lady is a goddess of love, she was good to me when i was sick.

@linzo for all the moral support too

@i can't forget @bleedpoet, my geek pen friend.

@abh12345 and @techslut, taught me how to be tough and well @abh12345 is a stat maestro himself, hats off to the man.

@i would love to mention @suesa all tough, though she may spank me for the mention but she's a hero at heart.

images (9).jpg

MY PROUD MOMENTS.

My proudest moment was when I got 250 steem power from @fbslo and even if it may be little, I still bask in it and hope I can achieve more with days to come, thank you so much for these memories, and to those I couldn't remember to add here, believe me, you're in my heart and I thank you for all the support.

Screenshot_20180205-205559.png

I remain you handsome and humble friend @Josediccus.

Image credit
Screen from my steemit account

U5dtZHxiBpMe26xtq9VoKbWM7JLEeZF.gif

GIF BY @STELLABELLE

U5dtqc3KUfm1iWSYF6LMYNgYSrgS8pR.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now