It’s About Relationships Stupid!

rant.png

Now, I am going to preface this post, with the fact it is a semi-rant. So that said, feel free to read on, or go pound sand. Your choice.

I spend a great deal of my time on Steemit reading, commenting, upvoting people and their content. My LOVE of reading posts of others, commenting on and upvoting those posts (that are worth reading), has grown over the last 4 months.

divider.png

social love.jpg

Today however, I just don’t feel that same amount of love is being returned.
Now, I am not one of those people that are on Steemit thinking everyone will like everything I post, or I will strike it rich. That is not me. I just enjoy the social nature of the platform.

That said, it is not all that hard to take a peek at someone else’s profile when they comment on your post. It is not that hard to take the time to read their latest post. It is not that hard to leave a comment on their post. And finally, if you feel it is worthy, it is not that hard to click the upvote button.

Personally, it seems that sometimes Steemit is a one-way relationship. There is no doubt in my mind that there are those that could give a rat’s ass about the social nature of Steemit or building relationships with others. Some are just here to make a few pennies.

divider.png

socialplatform.jpg

Wouldn’t this platform be so much more enjoyable and fun if people just became social?

My goals for Steemit can be summed up into a couple of words “BE SOCIAL”. Spend your time creating content for sure and good content at that. However, spend more time getting to know people, reading posts, carrying on a conversation in the comments, upvoting those posts you love.

Personally, I don’t pay much attention to my SP or SBD or any of that stuff. I just like meeting people through their content and interacting with them. Yes, I am here to get my content “out there”, read and visitors to my website. That is a fact and I do not hide it at all. However, my priority is to build relationships with the people behind those eyeballs that are looking at my posts and website.

divider.png

So, in summary, I just wish people used Steemit like a two-way street, that their priority was to meet people, read good content and build relationships.

Am I expecting too much?

Image Sources:
https://mindlovemiserysmenagerie.wordpress.com
https://medium.com/
http://digitalgrowth.ca/

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center