YOUR Post Resteemed to Over 7000 People? For Some of My Followers Who Are the Struggling Newbies and Minnows.

Starting today I'll be resteeming more newbie and minnow posts to over 7000 followers in an effort to give those posts more opportunity to be seen.

(This is not a project. It's just something I've decided to do for my followers.)

Qualifications...

1. You must already be past the "Introduction" stage.

I've resteemed many posts before that use the introduction tag, but I won't be doing that anymore.

A lot of newbies do ok with their first introduction post, but it's from that point where things get hard.

So I'll be looking through my feed for my followers who are beyond that stage and have good articles that could benefit from some more eyeballs.

2. You should have under 500 SP (Steem Power).

I'm not making that a hard rule. If I see one of my followers with 1200 SP (for example), and it's a great post, I'll resteem it.

But I'm giving preference to minnows and complete newbies who have less than 500 SP.

3. Your post should have a little traction already.

My resteems have had the most impact for posts that have been getting some views and upvotes before I've seen it.

You don't need to have hundreds of upvotes, however, just some indication that your post has been seen and liked by some people.

I won't be looking at the dollar amount that your posts have generated. I don't care about that.


What you can expect...

More views and more upvotes!

You'll get more views and more upvotes without a doubt, but keep in mind that it doesn't necessarily mean you'll make a lot more money.

The amount of money you'll make from a big resteem still depends on the people who view your post.

You might make only a few pennies more or several dollars more.

You'll probably get some new followers too if they like you. :)

I'll be resteeming between 3 to 6 posts from newbies and minnows on my followers list every day, but I'll be resteeming each one at different times of the day.

Please don't contact me to do a "scheduled" resteem and don't submit to me a post to check out.

I'll be deciding when to post each resteem and I'll be choosing the posts by scrolling through my feed only.

I'm limiting resteems to 3-6 per day so I don't flood my followers' feeds with a lot of my resteems.

Again, this isn't a community project. It's just something I have decided to do on my own and in my own way.

I can't help everyone, but if it helps some of you get a bit more than you would have otherwise, then for me it's worth the effort.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
332 Comments