Who's my best friend on steemit? πŸ‘ͺ Performance Improvement + Be listed on steemtools.com 😍

http://steemfriend.com

There is no change in content or fucntion, but I am posting it because the performance of processing has been improved. I can see this version is 1.0.1 if I say the first version 1.0.0.

Changes

  • It took 30~40 seconds when it was calculating friendships between you and your friends. From now, it may take about 5 seconds. It would be frustrating to wait for about 30 seconds, but you'll be able to see the results in a relatively fast way. @segyepark helped me to get it faster with steemsql. Thank you very much. 😍

Next Things To Do

  • I have a lot of milestones as I said in the last post (https://steemit.com/kr/@jeongmincha/2iufta-steemfriend). There are two things which I should do in the right next version.
    • I'll add the feature which allows users to select how many recent posts will be included into processing friendships. For now, only 20 recent posts will be calculated, but it will change. Through this performance improvement, the speed is not significantly affected by the number of posts.
    • I'll try to do cashing by saving the results into local DB so that someone who visited steemfriend recently can get his results rapidly.

SteemFriend Is Listed On SteemTools.com

I appreciate everyone who uses my site, steemfriend, and it is registered on steemtools.com! Steemtools.com is a collection of utility applications and sites related to steemit.com. Here you can search for my steemfriend by typing my name or its name. I need your upvote here too!

Last stories

(You can ignore Korean versions of stories)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center