STEEMIT CAMPAIGN IN GHANA... "PROMOTING STEEMIT AND ESSENCE OF WRITING" #1

IMG_20171002_121537[1].jpg

My name is DORCAS , currently studying at the University of Science and Technology , Kumasi - Ghana (West Africa).

I loved to write and share issues of the heart with my notepads instead of bringing them out so others would read and be inspired. A friend introduced me to Steemit where i can now not only write and share, but receive something for what i have written down

Today , @etedrc , @doctor.elson and myself decided to embark on an exciting journey with the aim of promoting Steemit on campus. Our main focus was to enlighten Students on how best steemit can be of much benefit and also a platform to improve upon their talents in areas such as ; photography , writing, culture , food, religion , nature , etc.

IMG_20171010_171721[1].jpg

I started this campaign from my hostel by pasting sheets with detailed descriptions of Steemit.

As i started, a mate came to inquire of what I was doing and I introduced Steemit to her. We were later joined by a colleague . They appreciated the idea of writing and being paid for what you have written ..

IMG_20171010_171803[1].jpg

Abigail( in blue ) said " she loved writing and had always hoped for an opportunity like this and it was her first time of hearing about a NOBLE COMMUNITY of writers like Steemit.
They felt it could also help them in a way or the other by giving them work to do and Prissy stated that the money earned could help in getting materials to assist in her education .

IMG_20171010_171852[1].jpg

             **_LET'S DO THIS GHANA , FOLLOW ME EVEN AS WE STAY TOGETHER IN THIS JOURNEY !!!!_**
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center