Steemit is my new World of Warcraft

I used to play a shit load of World of Warcraft. Not a shit load, A SHIT LOAD. I used to tell myself things like, "Atleast in this video game you work for actual things!" No, your inanimate swords & shields are not actual things lol.


I haven't played WoW in a while. I've spent a good amount of time on steemit & in this video game you actually earn actual things! Money!


But John, how is blogging on steemit anything like playing World of Warcraft

Everything about steemit is like playing World of Warcraft, first off everybody is trying to level up. Your level in WoW is the same thing as your reputation in Steemit. Everybody is trying to boost their level to prove that they are great! Posting blogs is the equivalent of taking on raid bosses (25 man boss fights). Meaning you spend a ton of time on them, maybe they'll pay off or maybe they won't. Getting that epic sword feels the same as when you get a whale vote!


(No, not those friends!)

But I make friends on World of Warcraft and we play together all the time!

Yeah! Well I make friends of Steemit and we work together for the greater good of each other! I care about upvoting my followers and my followers care about upvoting me!


Wow Steemit does sound great, making real money sounds a lot better than making fake gold pieces...

Don't get yourself down, maybe if you join Steemit you can use your earnings to pay that ridiculous monthly subscription!


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center