The LIGHT at the END of the TUNNEL!

“For what it’s worth: it’s never too late or, in my case, too early to be whoever you want to be. There’s no time limit, stop whenever you want. You can change or stay the same, there are no rules to this thing. We can make the best or the worst of it. I hope you make the best of it. And I hope you see things that startle you. I hope you feel things you never felt before. I hope you meet people with a different point of view. I hope you live a life you’re proud of. If you find that you’re not, I hope you have the courage to start all over again.” ― Eric Roth


Image Credit

As they say, “"When the student is ready – the teacher will appear"… or “when the time is right, the doors will open.” Very true words those - and they have become particularly prevalent in my life over the last six to eight months…

It is amazing how you subconsciously plan your road – whether a positive or negative path of focus… what you place your intention on with any great amount of intent, is ABSOLUTELY going to materialise. It may not happen precisely the way you envision it, but it WILL come to be at some point or another and then you are going to have to ride that wave…

Well, it is time for me to go surfing! Lol


Image Credit

I have spent the last 17 years of my life, running the same race, following the same path, treading the same water and swallowing the same crap - and a few months ago, my heart made a decision. It decided that it was not being fulfilled. It was not being nurtured and was no longer flourishing. My mind has disagreed for quite some time, putting up its non-emotional fight, enforcing its egotistical stubbornness…

But guess who has won?! – Yeeah…. Slow and steady wins the race and my desire for true happiness and fulfilment has come out tops at the end of the day!

Whilst the manner in which this is bound to unfold is not going to be easy, I know that at the end of it all, I am going to be able to breathe again… and THAT has become a LOT more important to me nowadays… I am truly excited about life looking forwards. Yes, it is going to be a little scary initially, but hey… if it doesn’t challenge you at least a little, then it’s probably not worth the effort in the first place, right?!


Image Credit

Six months ago, I planted this seed in my head when I wrote THIS POST

And to be honest I did not see at the time that the change would come so quickly, but then again…. I have literally poured my blood, sweat and tears into making it just so. Passion and determination are not qualities I lack and for the first time in years, I feel like they will once again be channeled appropriately.


Image Credit

So, on that note, I will say.... EEEEEEK!!!!!!!!
I am excited, nervous... and once again replenished!
I cannot wait to walk this road!!!

“The only way that we can live, is if we grow. The only way that we can grow is if we change. The only way that we can change is if we learn. The only way we can learn is if we are exposed. And the only way that we can become exposed is if we throw ourselves out into the open. Do it. Throw yourself.” ― C. JoyBell C.

YAY!!!!!!!
A happy dance is DEFINITELY in order!!!!

Until next time...

Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea.png


APP.png

CLICK HERE TO JOIN THE STEEMIT BLOGGERS ON DISCORD
Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Header Image Credit

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now