The Most Annoying Thing On STEEMIT!!!!!

annoyed.jpg

I've been on STEEMIT about two months now and joining was a wonderful decision. I get to share with people of similar interest and I know that my writing and art are being enjoyed by the community. It feels good to be noticed. Not like that other site where you get likes but you don't know if it was because of content or just because you were in the feed at that moment. I am very happy sharing in a place where I know it is appreciated. I do have one teensy-weensy problem here - THE BEGGARS!
It annoys the shit out of me when I see that I got a comment, go check it out, and all it says is 'Good post. I upvote you. Please vote me back.' You didn't even look at the post! I know you didn't look at the post! I can almost guarantee that I'll get at least one of them on this post telling them that they annoy me for doing that! I don't mind getting a comment that says 'Good Post'. I don't even mind getting comments that ask me to look at their work. There's nothing wrong with asking to be noticed. I just assume they think their post will interest me. I'll check them out. Most of the people who do that comment regularly and usually provide feedback on the post. NOT THOSE OTHERS! Oh they comment regularly, frequently even, and it's always the same damn comment! I think they just paste it from post to post! If you can't provide some sort of feedback or critique or just a 'HEY' without the shameless begging in every comment then do me a favor: DON'T REPLY AT ALL!! I'm not going to follow you. I'm not going to upvote you. I'm not even going to look at your blog. PERIOD! You tweak my kiwi's! It's like a FB nightmare! Upvotes and comments are not mandatorily reciprocal! You give them or you earn them because of appreciation for the post, not because you expect the same in return. Read this. Learn this. Practice this. STEEM ON!


I do appreciate all of the comments I get except from those people. I enjoy knowing that the effort I put into writing or doing 3D art is getting recognition. Thanks to all who support my efforts and view my work. It makes the community a wonderful place to 'live'.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now