To Steem Or Not To Steem, That Is The Question? My Thoughts After 3 Months On Steemit.com

To Steem Or Not To Steem, That Is The Question?
I hadn't heard of steemit.com before one of my Facebook friends @stellabelle introduced me to it. I looked at her success and many of the other whales and thought it was a really cool concept. I also wanted to learn more about block chain and cryptocurrency so I am glad I was follwing @stellabelle on Facebook.

7205089854_40be838aaa_b.jpg

At First The Results Were Promising
I do love to write, and I decided to post some articles I had previously written on LinkedIn. I posted those and used the tag #introduceyourself. I had read somewhere that is what you do when you first start on steemit. I used the tag several times, not understanding that is really meant for first time posts. Luckily a bot educated me on that after using that tag several times. I would say that that tag gave me the most exposure.

pexels-photo-237593.jpeg

Tagging
I have learned more about tagging, yet I have over 500 followers and hardly get any fellow steemians interacting with my posts. I saw a huge drop in my post earnings once I no longer used the #introduceyourself tag.

tags1.png

Quality Content
I have worked to create quality content, especially with this post which is basically 4 years in the making sharing information about hot air balloon flights in Park City, Utah. I have awesome pictures including skydivers jumping out of the balloon. To me it is interesting and feel free to check it out:

https://steemit.com/travel/@iot-corp/hot-air-ballooning-park-city-ut-sky-high

quality-500955_960_720.jpg

The Hot Air Balloon Post Earned Money Elsewhere
After I wrote the Hot Air Ballon post I shared it on other social media networks including LinkedIn and FaceBook. Both of those venues resulted in people booking flights after viewing the post. So the post was successful in making money with each flight costing $225 per person, yet so far on steemit it has made less than .15 cents.

The Block Chain Equals A Blog That Can Never Be Deleted
So three months into this I have come to a few general conclusions. First is that I love Block Chain, it is only begining to revolutionize the world. I am also very glad to have earned and learned more about cryptocurrency. Essentially at this point steemit feels most like a blog for posts that can never be deleted in the future. I do respect the users who generate massive earnings on their posts. I am not sure what their secret sauce is, or what I could do that would improve my earnings? I can accept it for now viewing it as a blog that can never be deleted.

blogging.jpg

Comments & Tips & Tricks Are Greatly Appreciated!
I appreciate the time you have taken to read this. I love when people comment on my posts and I follow all of my follwers. I enjoy commenting on my followers posts and seeing much of the great content that is created here!

arrow-1538686_960_720.png

Have A Great Week Ahead!
Steemit-big.png

*Royalty Free Images Retrieved From Google & Are Labeled For Reuse

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now