The future of the Steem and Steemit: a question that needs to be addressed now (My fears)

Hello friends. The question of the future of the steem and the steemit is a topic that must be solved now. Although I'm a beginner here, but many reasons make me worried. Now I will share with you my fears.

  • The first fear is the "overpopulation" of the steemit because of the thirst for easy money. Every day thousands of new users are registered, many - in order to earn. But, probably, 99% of them will never earn serious money here, without the notion that a steemit needs quality content, that the community here is more than choosy - do not earn it. Yes, I did not receive big rewards myself, but I do not have such a goal. I like the community of the experience, its responsiveness to my records and to my work (@bot-helper). I like it here.
  • The second thing that makes me worry is the big gap between the whales of the community and the newcomers. Yes, HF19 has very much corrected this situation, but still the gap is even more than huge.
  • The third item on my list is the quality of the content. In just a month of my presence here in the tape, more and more just came across a photo, obviously not the author of the recording, funny pictures and other similar things. When I recognized Steemit, everything was more serious.
  • One more, the fourth item is fast-growing automatic robots. And no, I'm not talking about robots like my @bot-helper and similar to him. I'm talking about robots that go for users and vote for their actions, making profit to them and taking it away from others. It turns out the usual business of making money.

These are the thoughts that I have today. I apologize if they are slightly incoherent - but when in a tape of 50 entries only 2 with normal content - it really makes me sad. If you have an opinion on this or how you can improve the situation - write in the comments. Have a nice day!

the_fears_series__fear_of_madness_by_jasminenightshade-d4suump.jpg
Image source

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now