What applications on the Steem blockchain are you using?

It seems like there keep getting build more and more platforms upon the steem blockchain that it is, at least for me, starting to be hard knowing what is out there and what you should be using. So that made me wonder, what other platforms and application are people using, because I seem to be REALLY far behind on all of this?

CriticalThinking_300.jpg

What I use and why


I think I am one of those who has not quite switched too much away from the "original" Steemit as we know it. Although it seems like so many other fonts seems to do the job much better. But still I find myself use some neat tools to keep track of everything in my own way:

1. steemnow.com: So simple and easy to read. It basically keeps track of votes you are receiving and from who, also tracking your "incoming payouts". For me, I use it as a fast way to look up if anyone went to vote on my posts(I'm such an addict when it comes to that). It helps me keeping "a finger on the pulse" while I do other stuff, but wants to quickly check up.

2. Busy.org: This one is kind of neat and I see myself use it more and more. It more or less replaces the need of being on Steemit.com, since you can do everything from there but also it seems to make everything so much easier. The big bonus about busy.org is that it really does a great job at giving you notifications of who started following you and if someone mentioned you or commented on one of your posts. Something I always found annoying was with Steemit it never told me if someone mentioned me in another post, and when I started using busy I realized apparently some people indeed have been mentioning me in either other articles or comments. So yeah, very useful for me at least.

3. Steemit.com: Wow what a surprise(actually I think a lot of people moved on from Steemit to use other fonts or platforms). But I am still sticking to the good old Steemit. It was here I spend a lot of time learning everything and because of that I just always found it easier to stick with it since I by now understand (mostly) everything I need to know. Why try to fix something if it already works?
ABRExam.jpg

I feel like I need to catch up a bit


As you see I pretty much have just stuck with the old stuff, maybe there's nothing wrong with that but I do wonder how much is out there I don't know about. Recently I saw someone is trying to make a "steem WordPress" of some sort. That kind of sounded interesting to me. Mostly I am only interested in blogging, not really all of this "Instagram" and whatever. Never used it and probably will never use the "steem" version of them. That's just how my taste is.

Yes I pretty much just made an article for crowdsourcing


So with all of these options I am looking for inspiration and was wondering if anyone of you beautiful people got good suggestions on applications I could be using to improve my blogging(related to Steemit). I am sure I have some smart followers who know everything there's worth it to try!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center