When I Can Quiet The Noise In My Head

I find it easier to have peace of mind when I can quiet the noise in my head.

People Shouting.jpg

That's a not new statement for most of us. We've either heard it said before, or we just innately know that when the noise in our minds is quieted, or at least moved to the background, there is just so much more room to make clearer decisions and respond appropriately to whatever life throws at us.

But there is a third option. What if the noise in our heads could be the sounds of life instead? What if it could be like the sounds of kids in the playground?

playground.jpg

Or the sounds of nature, in all its powerful and sometimes frightening glory, like the rush of water, or the sound of lightning?

rushing_river.jpg

ryanlightning1.jpg

I'll always have something rolling around in my head. I'll never be able to stop it. It's a part of me, and rather than be in resistance to it, and trying to shut it down or shut it off, perhaps I can transform it. So perhaps instead of being a rushing torrent, it can be a placid pond, where life dwells underneath the surface.

lake.jpg

And every once in a while an inspiration will arise.

fish jumping.jpg

Or many.

Many fish.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now