300 followers! Wow!

Hi there my Steemian friends

I know it's cheesy but I couldn't resist the photo and considering that I live in the state of Nueva Esparta, New Sparta the reference may have at least a little relevance.

Anyway, this is just a short post to say thanks for the support over the last year, yes, it's been a year now since I joined this amazing community. It has been quite an experience; my introduction to the exciting world of cryptocurrency and being able to meet some extraordinary people along the way.

It seems like only a couple of weeks ago that I was celebrating having reached 100 followers, though it's actually a bit longer, and now here I am at 300! As time has passed I find myself enthusing with more and more people about Steemit; introducing them to it, and sometimes working hard to convince them that it really is a genuine/ honest site that offers so many great opportunities to connect with people and make money.

It sometimes leaves me somewhat conflicted in the sense that I even question my motives for writing but all I have to do is take a look at my feed and I see all the bright and energetic people posting interesting and informative pieces for perusal (pardon my flowery speech, I am English after all :P) to realise that being part of the Steemit community is the most important thing and powering up with everything I earn on here simply means that my vote on your work is worth more so in the long run it is a benefit to the community as a whole.

So once more I'll say a big THANK YOU to all those who take the time to read and vote on my written work and I look forward to producing more for your entertainment/enrichment.

Much Love

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center