Why is everyone shown at rep 25 or Below their actual rep?

I just lost it for a while when after reloading for several times, the page still showed my rep at 25, I got confused and checked esteemapp on my mobile and that showed the same too. there just was an error logging into steemit through web and it said use your posting key instead and I had to generate that, once done with that I could only see the reputation at 25. I smiled and thought am gone lol and that's it until I checked some replies and @smithlabs who is at 56 is shown at 25 and @janton who was at 66 is shown at 25. At this point, I thought its either a glitch on the website or we are all done lol

A tough situation to be in but I surely lost it for a while lol and it made me smile too as there could have been literally nothing that I could have done even if it was true :D Sad life lol
The strange thing is that everyone is not on 25, there are people who were in 70s and are shown in 40s and people in 60 now shown in 30s and beginners who started 2 days ago are shown at 32 Lol what's up with the website?

Did anyone else face this too or I am the only one trying hard to make any sense out of this? ROFLOL

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now