Can someone point me to a tutorial or guide explaining the Steemit currency in relation to posts, upvotes, and comments?

I honestly don't fully understand how Steemit and it's currency works in relation to posting content, commenting, and upvoting but the ideals of this project make me want to take part anyway. Steemit is like a public park where people gather to discuss important topics while others enjoy the park compared to other social media outlets are like walking in a shopping mall or sitting on a bench inside one. It's completely instinctual where I would rather be...

people-844207__340.jpg

I'm not looking for a guide on how to game the platform and gain as much currency as possible. What I am looking for is something explaining how the currency works when I post, upvote, and comment. When should I move the currency from Steem power to my "wallet" or if I should at all. How is it deducted when I post and upvote? I've tried to upvote or leave a comment a few times and been told I am out of "steem power". How and why did this happen? I know I am being lazy by not looking for this myself but I had a hard time finding anything while wading through all the "GET MUCH STEEM CURRENCY BY BEING A UNSCRUPULOUS ASSHOLE" and finding something ethical. For me a place like this is an attempt to get away from that type of attitude on the popular social media platforms.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now