RE: RE: Is it Bad Form to Flag Paid Bot Curation Comments
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is it Bad Form to Flag Paid Bot Curation Comments

RE: Is it Bad Form to Flag Paid Bot Curation Comments

I have had similar ideas, only recently. I was once apart of a chat room who's moderator would reward people for meaningfully participating in the chat with free dogecoin. The chat room was small only about 10 participants on average. But, if I may marry that experience I had with your idea, then, I think it has some legs.
The steemit chat room would have to be moderated and those who participate meaningfully would have to find worth in participating. A reward system of SBD/Steem distribution would be very attractive. Especially to new and lower ranking steemers.
As I experienced in the dogecoin chat, those who had long winded responses were often ignored(that was me at first). After I refined my style, I started receiving regular rewards for participating in the chat.
If there were a way to reward chatters with SBD or Steem or UpVotes or Curation in real time, this is where the idea would have appeal.
I just saw in my head movies, the chat could be an extrapolation of a common post, only in real time. The moderator could post a topic and perhaps a couple paragraph contextual basis. Then, those who can participate in the chat will gain access by upvoting the post(at 100%), then all replies will be logged as comments on the post/chat. The moderator(s) would give up votes to comments that make sense, and could reward individuals with SBD/Steem for elevating the discussion.

I have a little bit of coding experience no where near enough to construct what I see in my head.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center