My First 175 Days on Steemit 📆 Milestones, Mishaps, and Some Thoughts

Happy 5.75 Month Anniversary to Me!

Almost six months on this platform and let me tell you - it's been a rollercoaster. It hasn't been all good and it hasn't been all bad either. I haven't completely given up and quit, so that must mean something, right?

I have learned an incredible amount from my short experience here on Steemit, but I also realize there is still so much to be learned. I have to look up how to do things on here frequently. I can only imagine that there will be plenty more to learn as updates and new features roll-out. It's something you have to sort of 'keep your eyes on' because it moves in the blink of an eye.

There is a massive amount of information to take in, as a new user, especially considering that this platform we're on has no competing product to compare it to - or to have previously learned from.

This is the new mutation of social media that the world has never seen before.

It can be overwhelming to learn the proper skills necessary to really excel on here. Then for those that are unfamiliar with crypto, it can be very confusing and equally frustrating. Most important thing to remember: Never give up.


writing this so early the counter hasn't turned over yet! I miss my slider, but since I'm no longer powering down, I'll have it back in no time! I plan to be back over 1m VESTS again soon. Gotta hustle!

As a minnow, trying to become a big fish like the rest, I realize the obstacles that pepper the path can be overwhelming and even conquering sometimes. I wrote a piece last month called

🐟My Fellow Minnows, You're Not Alone! Don't Give Up • My Unfiltered Thoughts + Awesome Tools + Tips for Steemit Users

I'd like to share an excerpt from that post, again, for the readers:

To create your masterpiece, you must first be willing create your best work and then destroy it. You cannot approach creation with fear of failure and as if your best work cannot be recreated. If you can do it once you can do it again.

It's all about setting attainable goals and consistently working towards them. And this is why I love the steemit board.com showcase - you can track and attack your milestones! It becomes like a game and I love games. I had no real idea of what my goals were when I came to Steemit and I still don't really know WHAT exactly I want to get from this platform, but I do know that I enjoy creating content here.

And believe me, it takes a long time to write, create graphics and format these posts manually!

It's pretty wild to see your effort accumulate​ in the form of content. For me, it marks a great deal of time that I have spent creating in this realm already. I must admit that it has been exciting and enjoyable for the most part. I hope that you all would allow me the opportunity to continue. It's impossible without you!

I ended up here on Steemit by total chance; the recommendation of a great friend and fellow Liberty Professional, @finnian. I'd never know about Steemit is not for him leading the way here. I really have to give much of the credit to my success here (at least its success in my eyes..lol) to my brother-from-another-mother, Finnian - wouldn't be here if not for him. I'm grateful for great people like him, but also this opportunity... Which has already manifested into further opportunity, but that's an announcement soon to come!

grow-pro-galaxy-gif---small.gif

HERE'S THANKS TO ALL OF YOU THAT FUEL ME TO CREATE!!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now