I Have Cast My Witness Votes - Did I Do Good? Have I Helped to Make the Bad Thing Go Away?

shutterstock_1485268583edited.jpg

I've joined this intriguing platform in the midst of an epic war. It's not a battle. It is all out war. I powered up the majority of my 7k Steem 4 days before the latest battle in this war commenced. This is not the start I had hoped for when I signed up. Had I known about the hostile takeover before powering up then, I have to be honest with you, I might have just reconsidered the whole Steemit thing. But as always with hindsight it's never available at the time you need it. So here I am wondering what the hell is going on and where this is all going to lead?

From the very short time I have been on this platform I have met some incredible people. Incredible in a number of ways actually but what is most striking is their commitment to the community they have helped create during the last 4 years. I can imagine it's been hard work. They are very protective of it, as they should be. So it comes as no surprise to me when I see people speaking out against the hostile takeover so passionately. I'm learning more about the whole scenario. And I'm learning more about how I should cast my witness votes. I hope by doing this I can somehow play my part in saving what seems to be a profoundly unique and inspiring place in the cryptosphere and the entire internet for that matter.

I have now cast my votes and I am happy to share that with the community. I hope I did good. As I type this I understand there is a meeting taking place right now between Steemit Inc, Justin Sun and certain witnesses. If I were a fly on the wall....

image.png

image.png

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center