Am I the only one who is bothered by all the spam on steemit? No one cares I found a clear spam exploit? WHATS UP WITH THAT!!!!

Hi guys.
Last night while I was doing the usual I noticed an exploit of the @promoted bot. @hamo86 is spamming posts and promoting them by using the promote feature. He is making post's with a picture of graph and some generic heading to avoid detection.

The exact method that is being used is.

  1. Make a blog post, insert any random crap.
  2. Promote said post by 0.001 sbd
  3. Get the @promoted minimum vote which is $0.05
  4. repeat repeat repeat

I have brought this up with quite a few steemians but it appears that no one cares.

Am I insane for pointing out something that is potentially creating 10,000 spam post's a day?

I think this is an actual issue with an easy fix.

Just increase the minimum vote to 0.01 sbd for now and monitor the situation.

So guys am I bring ridiculous in thinking that this is a legitimate issue?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now