My first week, proof positive Steemit works


Source

Today marks my 7th day since I joined Steemit.com and I am not ashamed to admit that I was initially skeptical that I could get paid for posting on a social media site. Nevertheless I went ahead, set up my account and read some thoroughly excellent posts by the likes of @albertvhons @papa-pepper @sykochica @exyle @wakeupsheeps @shayne @kyriacos and many more.

I posted an #introduceyourself for my first post which over the course of the week got 77 views and 61 votes, earning $20.53 - broken down into $15.71 for the author and $4.82 for the curators.

steemitpost.jpg

I am happy to report that my rewards for this post just came through: 7.857 in SBD and 8.320 in Steem Power

steemwallet.jpg

I felt like making this post to prove to any newly arrived steemians that Steemit.com is on the level and delivers what it promises. $20.53 may not seem a lot but how much have Facebook, Twitter or Instagram ever paid you for posting? Remember, this is from just 1 post!


Much more important to me right now are the 137 followers I have gained in the past week - I thank you all! I know that with support from this awesome community, hard work, time and perseverance my Steemit journey will go from strength to strength.

Steem on my dudes and dudettes, steem on


Source

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center