Work at The Beach

Working more outside has been a huge goal for me for as long as I can remember. Today, I just might have realized that dream!

The iPad Pro 10.5, which was announced only a week ago, arrived at my door this morning.

There are a few noticeable features of this latest generation of iPad that quickly standout for me:

  1. The A10X processor is so fast, web browsing seems on par with my desktop, making it the best device I have ever used for casual surfing.

  2. The screen now refreshes up to 120 Hz, making scrolling, and every other motion on the screen, incredibly smooth. Touch responsiveness also feels improved (something I really struggle with on Android devices).

  3. The screen brightness is now rated at 600 nits. This makes it surprisingly readable, even in direct sunlight. No, it won’t beat my Kindle Paperwhite quite yet. But it comes close enough that I’m going to leave the Kindle at home, unless I’m planning to read for hours.

So what kind of work did I get up to?

I read a bunch of Steemit blogs, commented, and upvoted as necessary.

If you told me two weeks ago -- before I joined Steemit -- that I could do all that for real income, I would compare it to one of those scammy work-from-home ads you see at the bottom of CNN articles.

What can I say? My world has radically changed!

The iPad Pro 10.5 just may be the best way to use Steemit at the beach, or anywhere else.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now