I DID IT!

Dolphin Status Achieved!!


narwhal 5000.jpg

Earlier this year I made a goal. That goal was to get to 5000SP by the end of the year. This goal was to be achieved only through the rewards made from upvotes on my posts, and I worked really hard to get to this point. To date I have never powered down, and other than sending a few SBD's to an exchange to create a crypto-portfolio with, I have reinvested all almost all of my earnings back into the fold by powering up. Why? Because I really believe in this whole project!

I was on track to reach my goal by the end of the year, but thanks to the massive spike in SBD's I was able to meet my goal of 5000SP early!

And in a fitting turn of events, @jacobtothe visited my house tonight for our weekly game night bearing a game that he and I helped fund through a Kickstarter campaign. The game is called Unstable Unicorns, which is probably awesome in and of itself, but it was this little stuffed narwhal that came with the game bundle that really did wonders for my new acquirement joy feelers.

IMG_9847.JPG

I christened him Pointdexter immediately, and since I have no stuffed dolphin to celebrate my new Steemit status, my cute little narwhal plush friend will have to do.

Many thanks to everyone who has supported me over the last thirteen months, I appreciate you all more than words can express, and I am now going to set a new goal and keep on typing on!



And as always, all of the images in this post were taken on the author's dolphin Mcdolphin face iPhone.


Want to read more @Generikat posts?



Click Here!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center