Is STEEMIT Just a Mirage ?

I've been on this platform for a few weeks and it's obvious why the superstars are liking it, they're getting paid thousands for their content however, for the vast majority with content which is just as good, they barely get a look in.

I suspect I'm beginning to experience the user experience for most of the Steemians on here with an optimistic and hopeful beginning and then a slow realisation that maybe it's not that great with the whales pulling the strings, casting the bait and us minnows swimming around wide eyed, ever hopeful yet utterly powerless.

I'm currently 55/45 in favour of STEEMIT, I'm still hopeful it's going to fulfill its potential but I'm powering down just incase so I can ditch it, if in 3 months, I'm still of the same opinion.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now