1 YEAR ANNIVERSARY | This Time Last Year I Had Never Written A Blog Post | THANK YOU STEEMIT



oneyearSTEEMIT-MASTER-TITLE-PIC2.jpg


Well, that came around quickly. What a wild ride it has been so far. 1 whole year ago today I stepped into the unknown and signed up to Steemit.com. Not only has Steemit opened up a whole new world of cryptocurrency and block chain technology, it has also been a place where I have created some unforgettable memories with some amazing friends.



start.jpg



Before I started blogging I had very little interest in politics, not because I didn't understand the amount of corruption that was going on in the world, but because of quite the opposite. I felt I could see enough of the corruption that's was going on in the world and that made me feel helpless and unable to change it. Steemit changed that for me andallowed me focus on the things I could do to help educate people instead of focusing on the things that were out of my control. I've always known education is the key to changing opinions and ideas on things, which is why I set out to blog.

I decided to start blogging after seeing the MSMs biased reporting on the DNC and the Wikileaks documents. I had read many of those documents throughout the summer and into the winter of 2016, and anyone with half a brain could see that there was electoral and financial fraud that was taking place at the DNC. So with access to the raw authenticated data (emails), I started to dig around and blog about what I found.

I jumped straight into blog-life with a post about the initial CIA leaks by Wikileaks. This was the first of many posts documenting the Vault 7 leaks. In total I've covered 15 or so Vault 7 releases.

1stpost.jpg
Source



Back when I first signed up to Steemit the community was a lot smaller and there was far less engagement. But this didn't stop me, for months I wrote about all kinds of thinks from secret societies, cryptic puzzle games, hacking, geopolitics, and government corruption because I thought it was important to get some of these thing on to the block chain.

For a number of months throughout 2017 my posts earned next to nothing. Writing something and knowing it can't be deleted or censored was very liberating, and the main reason I continue to blog on Steemit now. I feel after spending many months on Steemit I have finally found a comfortable balance between writing posts and working as a freelance animator and video editor. I have neglected it recently, but you can find some of my animation work at @animate.



So, what would I do differently if I was to sign up again now? Well, nothing. For the first 3 or 4 months I knew nothing about crypto, and to be honest this helped. If I had concentrated on the crypto side of things I think it would have just been a distraction, so all I did to begin with was research and blog, and used this site like any other site in the way it was intended. Since I started here I've often read or get asked what is the secret to becoming successful on Steemit. The simple answer is there is no secret. The only thing that will help you in your journey here is hard work and consistency.

Thank you Steemit for a wonderful year. I'm looking forward to continuing to grow both online and as a person.





HUD-7-Operator-FLAT-FORT_2.gif

FORTIFIED

Steemit | Gab | Twitter

THANK YOU FOR READING

- If You Would Like To Help Me Make More Great Original Content Please Consider Upvoting and Re-Steeming -

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center