RE: RE: 4 Years From Today You'll Have Over $150,000 US - Worst Case Scenario - If You Keep Posting, Commenting and Curating Daily
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 4 Years From Today You'll Have Over $150,000 US - Worst Case Scenario - If You Keep Posting, Commenting and Curating Daily

RE: 4 Years From Today You'll Have Over $150,000 US - Worst Case Scenario - If You Keep Posting, Commenting and Curating Daily

I think I spend more than two hours on this post, all the comments, my thoughts and a discussion with my wife about it. Now I am finally writing my comment:

Thank you @ana-maria. This was the most motivational post I have read on Steemit or probably ever. The reason for that is that nobody normally talks about the interest. I didn't know about the 0.6% daily interest. Do you have a source for that? I didn't find it in the White Paper or in any post on Steemit. I will do that self-test in the next 24 hours. I do like to believe you but I need proof. Was this the same since the beginning? Or did it change during the first year like the previous 2 years vested time instead of 13 weeks for SP? Do you think it will change again or stay like this?

I try to wrap my head around what that means for me. I am here for 5 weeks now and I have posted 90 posts, 1600 comments and did over 1000 upvotes. I earned about 314 Steem Power and I invested most of my SBD in further Steem Power. Long story short, I am making much more than 0.1 Steem per day.

Tomorrow my Steem Power interest will be 3.885 Steem. I wasn't aware of that at all! That is $6.13 USD of interest I am receiving. Six weeks ago I was translating a cosmetic foot product text from English into German. I earned ~1.5 USD per hour for that on Fiverr. That was the low point of my working life. I am now earning more than four times that amount per day for doing nothing (well, I work 16 hours a day on Steemit but that is on top of this).

I want to cry and laugh at the same time. Also I am now getting nervous that something could happen to Steem or Steemit (which would be the true worst case scenario). But my heart tells me that what you calculated here is just the tip of the iceberg.

Thank you so much for this article. And thank you for all the great replies, you really take your readers seriously.

I can't wait to read your follow-up posts. Resteemed!

Edit: I just did the math with 0.6% daily interest on Steem Power. With my current 647 SP I will own the following number in 1400 days from now:

And that is assuming that I don't earn any further SP until then. Is this for real? This can't be real. In 8 years that would be billions of Steem:

That doesn't sound right even though it sounds great. Arent't there are just a few hundred million Steem?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center