2017. Steemit Made

At the start of the year, I was in a village right in the middle of nowhere; with no electricity, water supply or internet access. I liked to think of myself as a lost boy.. from Neverland it made it easier to enjoy myself

I was serving my country as a youth corp member. I would say it was hell; but that would be a lie... My imagination didn't let me down and even in the middle of nothingness and extreme penury (earned about $50 monthly) I still enjoyed myself with flights of fantasy and actual adventure.

By then I had heard about steemit. I knew it could serve as a source of marginal income; but never knew it could change my life. I could not join; I was in the bush. Except I could pay for a mast to be installed right there.

But since that was definitely impossible I served my country and bide my time in silence and had fun doing so.

Back in April; National Service ended and I joined Steemit in June. I actually wish I joined sooner as since then I haven't looked back.

Steemit has provided community, family and a means to earn a living. I can face the future boldly with certainty knowing that Steemit has my back. Thank you Steemit and to everyone who has made my year what it has been. Especially the following who have both knowingly and inadvertently made my life a whole lot better

@scottybuckets
@writingamigo
@lukestokes
@mammasitta
@donkeypong
@fisteganos
@timoshey
@infovore
@thecryptodrive
@theprophet0
@boxcarblue
@doitvoluntarily
@dragonslayer109
@fingersik
@artwithflo
@timcliff
@surpassinggoogle
@sportsncoffee
@pharesim
@sidwrites
@kafkanarchy
@robrigo
@stellabelle

And countless others who have enriched my life
Thank You, Danke, Ese ga'an, Je vous remercie.

See you all in the new year!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center