Steemit Tips #7 - Helping New Users on Steemit - Are You a Giver or a Taker?

If you've followed my blog for a bit, you may have noticed I like to help out new users on Steemit. While I'm no expert, I've learned a few things during my time here and as a blogger before I signed up. Dropping into chat or welcoming members are examples of things we can do to give back to the community.

 
Did someone write a killer post with no votes or views? Drop a big, fat, juicy upvote on it and resteem that puppy! Everyone has awesome potential inside of them, we need to lift our brothers and sisters up on this platform to get that gooey goodness out!

Part of the problem is that after we've been here long enough we tend to forget what it was like to be new. Remember when you first joined? How chaotic and confusing everything seemed? You may be an expert on Steemit Chat and Discord now, but you sure as hell weren't at the start. Discord is a confusing, busy, clunky mess. I don't even bother sending new people there, I try to ease them into chat first.

The point is, if you're no longer "new" it’s time to start giving back. It’s a great way of "paying it forward" and it really feels good. Some of the people I've connected with were complete strangers I met after offering a bit of advice or words of encouragement. If you see a need, fill it. Give, and it will come back to you in waves. Let's all help each other grow and prosper on Steemit.

Follow me @evernoticethat and UPVOTE

Thank you so much!

Join Steemfollower now, to Get More Upvotes & Followers!

Image credit: 1, 2

If you liked this post, please upvote it, resteem to your friends and follow me for more. You can also check out my most recent articles:

Philadelphia Eagles Defeat Tom Brady and the New England Patriots 41-33 to Win the Super Bowl!

The Paradise States of America!

Steemit Tips #6 - Steemit Voting Power - Like Video Game Mana from Heaven...

Steemit Tips #5 - How Often Should you Upload a Blog Post without OVERPOSTING?

The Wisdom of the Ages

A Thank-You Message to my 500 Amazing Followers!

Steemit Tips # 4 - How to Promote your Blog Posts the RIGHT Way!


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center