Hi guys! I’m Eric; car enthusiast, auto blogger, writer, foodie, Jack-of-all-trades.

marmalade.jpeg
That's me! Marmalade is just making herself comfortable there.

Hey Steemians, my name is Eric. I come from a city known to many around the world as the ultimate relaxation heaven with multiple underlying beautiful dive sites that are truly beyond words and greeted every morning right behind our backyard by the highest peak in the Crocker Range, highest mountain in the Malay Archipelago and Malaysia (yes, I’m boasting, haha), our very own; Mount Kinabalu. It oversees our quaint city – Kota Kinabalu, Sabah; or better known as North Borneo, Land Below the Wind.

I was introduced to Steem It at the third quarter of 2017 by a close friend of mine, @cklai who has been here for some time now; somehow managed to talk me into brushing up and putting my writing to good use. There’s no denying that it took me a good while to get started with sorting out my account, let alone my first and long overdue post but I’m glad I did it anyway. I’m very new to Steem It and I’m still trying to wrap my head around how everything works and what goes where. So please, bear with me.

What can readers expect from my blogs, posts and what I hope to achieve? I’ll be doing mainly car-related blogs from how things work in #ExplainPlz, reviews in #AllThingsAuto and I’ll try my best to explain and put it in layman’s terms. Discussions and polls will also be up. Topics about cars can be boring to some to dwell on, let alone ponder about but I hope that I can deliver useful, summarised and essential information to give you a little helping hand at understanding these engineering marvels that most of us have the privilege of owning one.

Apart from all that car-ry stuff and posts, I’ll also be talking a little about Kota Kinabalu or KK for short, my hometown and a little about food in #FeedMe. Oh yeah, I’ll be talking a lot about our experimental hydroponics system that @cklai and I have been working on in #KKCityGrownUrbanFarming, my mini kitchen project that I’m still in the midst of planning and much more.

Before I end my post, there’s a lot for me to talk about in the future so please look out for the relevant hashtags in the title of my blogs for each topic. Everyone seem to say, “New Year, new me” but I’m leaning more towards “new start, do more”, that’s my resolution for this year; I’m really excited with all that I have instore for us for the coming months and we’ll see where this goes.

Cheers.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now